NYE Outfits

So we’ve all just survived Christmas and there is NYE already lurking around the corner.. Instead of writing the typical ’new year new me‘ bullsh*t I am going to celebrate this great year and show you my favourite NYE outfits! 

I personally had a great 2016. And yes I definitely thought that this year was horrible when it came to political decisions (yep Trump / AFD), terrorism all over the world, war (Syria) and so many other horrible things have happened. BUT I don’t want to complain about all of this. I personally had a very good year and would like to concentrate on the positive and hope that next year will be even better (especially in all of the points named above). 

I am also not going to bore you with some long text about how great my year was or how I will change and what I want to archive next year. Some things are best kept to yourself and I will tell you about all of the amazing news when the timing is right. 

 As mentioned in my previous blog post I have madly fallen for velvet. I really wanted to pick a comfy and playful velvet outfit for NYE and this was when I found this cute playsuit (I love the colour!)  Since one outfit is not enough and I always need to be able to have a choice of a few different outfits I found a rather casual, cool metallic skirt and matched it with a ’sexy‘ lace blouse. Last but not least I wanted something very classy and chic, so I’ve combined this little black dress with some very sweet pointy lace-up flats. I still haven’t made up my mind which outfit I’ll pick tomorrow eve but if you’re still unsure about what you could wear I’ve found some great pieces for you  that you can even buy last minute in store before celebrating tomorrow evening (see the links below)!  

COSY VELVET

 velvet jumpsuit

velvet dress

velvet playsuit

velvet jumpsuit  

SEXY SHEER / LACE x COOL METALLICS

 sheer blouse  x metallic skirt  

        lace dress metallic heels

            lace top x metallic skirt

THE LITTLE BLACK DRESS

lace dress

bow tie dress

plisse dress 

dotted dress

VELVET PLAYSUIT

4f7a2231bea-web4f7a2250bea-web4f7a2275bea-web4f7a2282bea1-web4f7a2283bea1-web4f7a2253bea-webPlaysuit (ASOS) / Shoes (New Look)


LACE BLOUSE x METALLICS

4f7a2373bea-web4f7a2390bea-web4f7a2355bea-web4f7a2365bea-web4f7a2405bea-web4f7a2397bea-web4f7a2302bea-web4f7a2357bea1-web

Blouse (ASOS) / Skirt (ASOS) / Shoes (Kurt Geiger) / Lipstick (Topshop) 

LITLE BLACK DRESS

4f7a2466bea-web4f7a2455bea-web4f7a2413bea-web4f7a2416bea-web4f7a2419bea-web4f7a2410bea-web4f7a2430bea-webDress (& Other Stories) / Nailpolish (& Other Stories) / Rings (&Other Stories) / Shoes (& Other Stories)

Photos by Maria Kotylveskaja ♥ find her work on her website and check out her Instagram as well! 

I am wishing all of you a happy new year and a great NYE celebration! 


Cheers and love!
Alicia

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar