Alicia x Lara Al-Hadeedi

A while back (1,5 years ago) I modelled for Lara’s BA project. Lara did a cooperation with ‚The Shop at Bluebird‚ and we shot at their restaurant, in Kings Road London. Below their restaurant they have their shop and if you’re in London and haven’t been to the Bluebird yet it’s definitely worth a visit. When Lara and I met in the morning she told me that she hadn’t hired a stylist and since I studied fashion design, she liked me to help her to choose garments and accessorise. I was in heaven! The Shop at Bluebird has a beautiful shop space. It’s flooded by light and has a ‚loft like‘ character. On the high ceiling you can see pipes and air shafts and the floor has white tiles. The Shop at Bluebird stocks high end fashion and well known designers such as Alexander Wang, Acne Studios, Balenciaga, Chloé, Helmut Lang, Hay, Jonathan Saunders, Katie Rowland, Rick Owens, Victoria Beckham and many more.

I was clearly in paradise when Lara told me which colours she wanted and I just went around and picked out the most beautiful clothes. I did take EVERY Chloé dress from the rail that I could find (I always dreamed of wearing a Chloé dress one day) and we decide that I would wear a beige Chloé dress, a white Victoria Beckham blazer and a beautiful rose gold ring from Katie Rowland. As this was my first fashion film ever and one of my very first shoots (in my modelling career) I was stunned that I wore clothes/ jewellery and shoes which all together had the worth over 3000 pounds. The shoot was a lot of fun as Lara was very lovely and so was the hair and make up artist (Carlotta). We shot at a nail saloon on Londons King’s Road and at the Bluebird Restaurant and had dinner at Lara’s house later.

new chloe dressesnew rosegoldnew shoes

A few weeks after shooting the film, Lara invited me to come to her university (Chelsea College of Arts) where they had set up an entire exhibition for all graduates and Lara’s film was played. It was great to see her full film and to see the work of all the other students.

IMG_8676 copy

Below you can see the film and some of ‚behind the scenes‘ images that Lara took.

Here’s Lara’s description for the film: A series of short films showcasing not only the range of high fashion, but also the eclectic lifestyle items that can be found at The Shop at Bluebird in Chelsea, with a theme of ‘offbeat luxury’ for which the Bluebird aesthetic is known for. The concept behind this series of one-minute films is to give an identity to the modern gentlemen/women and their lifestyle quirks that set them apart from the norm. By Lara Al-Hadeedi for her BA Graphic Design Communication Final Major Project.

Model: Alicia Glinicki

Styling: Lara Al-Hadeedi and Alicia Glinicki

MUA: Carlotta Nuti

 

IMG_4531 copyIMG_4533IMG_4575alicia still

Photography, filming and editing by Lara Al-Hadeedi

Kommentar verfassen

