#doorsbyalicia

Everyone that knows me privately or from Instragram already knows that I have a weird addiction, I love taking photos of doors. Let’s start from the beginning. I always loved the pretty facades, front yards & doors that especially people who live in London have. When I moved to Finsbury Park -exactly a year ago- I realised that I moved to one of the prettiest streets in this area. Almost every door (and front yard) was very well maintained and just looked beautiful. Some of my neighbours even trimmed their hedges and made them look like -for example- a fish (photo will follow later). So I started to take photos of all of the doors. I then created the hashtags #doorsofmystreet and #doorsbyalicia. Since this date I regularly take photo of doors (mostly in London but also in Germany and Spain) and post them on my Instagram account. I want to keep up this tradition of mine and will from now on post a ‚door of the week‘ on here. So to my lovely friends and Instagram followers you may know some of them already but since I only just recently created this blog I want to publish all of them. I hope you all enjoy them as much as I do.

Love

A.

doors by Alicia

2 Gedanken zu “#doorsbyalicia

Kommentar verfassen

